Social media is indeed instantaneous!

This morning a street car rammed on a van right in front of our office, I immediately took several photos with my camcorder and iPhone, wired them to Toronto Star, and within minutes they published the story and my photo on their website. I shared it on  Facebook and Twitter and now on my blog!  New media is simply phenomenal!!

(See the article here…)

The incident reminded me of Árni  Daníelsson’s keynote address to Toronto based Ecumenical communicators where he asserted that  “communicators have no choice but to use social media as means of instant and responsive interaction with their audiences” (Read an article about his presentation here… )

Leave a Reply

